Spotting a foul

Go down

Spotting a foul

Post  ieracer on Fri Mar 13, 2009 10:48 am

A player last night fouled with his sleeve knocking one of his object balls off the rail into the middle of the table. The capt. picked up the ball and put it back where he thought it was and gave me the cue ball. My team said the ball stays and the capt said it is put back. we didn't see this clearly in the rules and he put the back into the middle of the table. What is correct?
avatar
ieracer
Team Captain
Team Captain

Posts : 1
Join date : 2008-06-10
Location : Over Here

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: Spotting a foul

Post  Drew on Wed Aug 19, 2009 5:39 pm

The ball gets put back. The reasoning is that a player could foul by moving a ball into a strategic position by deliberately brushing it to block a pocket or freeze a shot and then give a ball in hand. It's still a ball in hand of course, but the ball gets put back.

_________________
Just Shoot Me
avatar
Drew
Admin
Admin

Posts : 7
Join date : 2009-07-07
Location : Sports Page A 1

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Back to top

- Similar topics

 
Permissions in this forum:
You cannot reply to topics in this forum